Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

Cline

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • euroslob
    Senior Member
    • Jul 2011
    • 186

    Cline

    Excuse me if you think I am being a tosser, but what does cline actually stand for?
  • jochen7575
    Board Senior Member
    • Mar 2011
    • 214

    #2
    Re: Cline

    there are some lines at cardsharing

    a cline is a client line

    you have to set them at the receiver to get the keys

    Comment

    • redhezuk
      Experienced Board Member
      • Mar 2011
      • 843

      #3
      Re: Cline

      Originally posted by euroslob
      Excuse me for being a total tosser, but what does cline stand for?
      A C line is also associated with cccam emulator, whereas an N line is associated with the Newcamd emulator. If you read through this forum you should find most of the answers you seek and anything you can't figure out just ask!

      Comment

      • naiarty
        Senior Member
        • Apr 2010
        • 159

        #4
        Re: Cline

        Must tell us for what you need c-line for receiver or for pc sky star 2

        Comment

        • euroslob
          Senior Member
          • Jul 2011
          • 186

          #5
          Re: Cline

          Originally posted by naiarty
          Must tell us for what you need c-line for receiver or for pc sky star 2
          I'm looking for some thing other than service + on my spiderbox!

          Comment

          • rbonchev
            Board Senior Member
            • Jul 2011
            • 291

            #6
            Re: Cline

            The cline is for cccam client. It contains the name of the server, server port and name and password to log in to cccam server.

            Comment

            • vimmers
              Experienced Board Member
              • Jun 2010
              • 1179

              #7
              Re: Cline

              now i don' know what service + are
              but what i can read your spiderbox already contains cccam
              so u shall just find a way to put your free cline from MR satlover in it

              Comment

              • digicon
                Experienced Board Member
                • Jun 2011
                • 917

                #8
                Re: Cline

                Service+ as it is called now is basically a free server that is included with the spiderbox when first purchased and is entered by loading a patch from a another forum that fully supports the spiderbox.

                I believe before it changed to service plus the old server was very very good and gave you all packages from every satellite, But since the server change it is now basically like all the other free servers available a bit hit and miss

                Comment

                • vimmers
                  Experienced Board Member
                  • Jun 2010
                  • 1179

                  #9
                  Re: Cline

                  Originally posted by digicon
                  Service+ as it is called now is basically a free server that is included with the spiderbox when first purchased and is entered by loading a patch from a another forum that fully supports the spiderbox.

                  I believe before it changed to service plus the old server was very very good and gave you all packages from every satellite, But since the server change it is now basically like all the other free servers available a bit hit and miss
                  thanks for clarification

                  Comment

                  • tibsom
                    Senior Member
                    • Mar 2011
                    • 142

                    #10
                    Re: Cline

                    Originally posted by euroslob
                    Excuse me for being a total tosser, but what does cline stand for?
                    Cline stands for client line. In order to connect to a server, the server must to have a Fline conresponding to the Cline. does anyone knows what the F on Fline stands for? llooll

                    Comment

                    • vimmers
                      Experienced Board Member
                      • Jun 2010
                      • 1179

                      #11
                      Re: Cline

                      it is friend =friendline=shorten to fline

                      Comment

                      • dasc101
                        Senior Member
                        • Apr 2011
                        • 146

                        #12
                        Re: Cline

                        Yes confirm.
                        I knew this.
                        Do you know what should be the correspondent (F)for the Nline ?

                        Comment

                        • vimmers
                          Experienced Board Member
                          • Jun 2010
                          • 1179

                          #13
                          Re: Cline

                          it would be newcam line

                          Comment

                          • redhezuk
                            Experienced Board Member
                            • Mar 2011
                            • 843

                            #14
                            Re: Cline

                            Originally posted by digicon
                            Service+ as it is called now is basically a free server that is included with the spiderbox when first purchased and is entered by loading a patch from a another forum that fully supports the spiderbox.

                            I believe before it changed to service plus the old server was very very good and gave you all packages from every satellite, But since the server change it is now basically like all the other free servers available a bit hit and miss
                            This is partially true, however, when it works it is very reliable with very few glitches :-)

                            Comment

                            • euroslob
                              Senior Member
                              • Jul 2011
                              • 186

                              #15
                              Re: Cline

                              Yes I have to say that their latest server is more limited on what it clears, hense why I am on here as I want to learn more and view more!

                              Is there anyone on this forum that is using newcamd on their spiderbox as I have heard that this more stable, or is it just a load of bollocks?

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X