Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

Zoom mode for DM800

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • erno
    Senior Member
    • Aug 2011
    • 100

    Zoom mode for DM800

    I am a bit annoyed with channels that are broadcasted whith black lines (horizonta, vertical) and embed a tor right logo.
    This is really a pain in the ass because the image can't resize properly.
    Is there a zoom mode for DM800 ?
  • Bazinga
    Experienced Member
    • Aug 2011
    • 409

    #2
    Re: Zoom mode for DM800

    Originally posted by erno
    I am a bit annoyed with channels that are broadcasted whith black lines (horizonta, vertical) and embed a tor right logo.
    This is really a pain in the ass because the image can't resize properly.
    Is there a zoom mode for DM800 ?
    I dont think there is, maybe possible by plugin if it exist.
    DM800HD Clone Satellite
    VU+ Duo Genuine
    SlingBox Pro HD / Sling Player - Fibrelink

    Oh Enigma2, You're my favourite linux based operating system.

    Comment

    • vimmers
      Experienced Board Member
      • Jun 2010
      • 1179

      #3
      Re: Zoom mode for DM800

      i am not sure what you mean
      but i think that you mean
      AV settings
      goto menu/setup/system/AV settings
      set display 4:3 content as just scale
      set display 16:9 content as just scale

      Comment

      • erno
        Senior Member
        • Aug 2011
        • 100

        #4
        Re: Zoom mode for DM800

        I have played with AV settings, but what I mean is a feature that can zoom on
        the image displayed on screen.

        I have similar feature on other devices like HDD multimedia.

        Comment

        • whinpo
          Senior Member
          • Jul 2011
          • 176

          #5
          Re: Zoom mode for DM800

          I've searched, I didn't find any mention to a zoom on Dm800 (the only zoom I found is for watching jpg pics and so on, nothing for a channel)

          Comment

          • erno
            Senior Member
            • Aug 2011
            • 100

            #6
            Re: Zoom mode for DM800

            It is a pitty, because such feature exist on other receivers, even non HD ones.
            So I will have to cope with bad formated window screens.

            Comment

            • skytec
              Experienced Board Member
              • Mar 2010
              • 1208

              #7
              Re: Zoom mode for DM800

              Some TVs allow you to zoom TV picture.
              Is my post useful for you? Please press [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][SIZE="3"][/SIZE][COLOR="Magenta"][/COLOR]

              Comment

              • florinn
                Junior Member
                • Dec 2010
                • 10

                #8
                Re: Zoom mode for DM800

                for 4:3 format with black horizontal border(up&down) works just fine "pan&scan" mode, image is fine for good transmision but worse for low kbps ,
                unfortunantally there is no easy way to switch to "pan&scan" from "just scale", you have to modify A/V setup every time

                I use this pan&scan setting only for sport program on 4:3 programs when there are black borders

                Comment

                • erno
                  Senior Member
                  • Aug 2011
                  • 100

                  #9
                  Re: Zoom mode for DM800

                  Indeed, you are right about the TV features !
                  There are 4 zoom modes on my set, and one of them works properly.

                  Cool.

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X