Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

1st Time Setup of a Motor

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • f1fan
    • Jul 2012

1st Time Setup of a Motor

I'm considering putting a motor on to my TD88, currently it's focused on 9E and I only use it for one channel for a couple of hours a month and seems such a waste.

I've never used a motor before and despite lots of research am unsure how easy it will be to setup with my Openbox S10.

My main concern is that I always read that you have to start by focusing the dish on 0.8W. If not sure with the location of my dish I can get 0.8W. If say the best I can do is around 5E how would I set my dish up?
  • toby69
    Experienced Board Member
    • Oct 2011

Re: 1st Time Setup of a Motor

on the bottom of my motor, there is a scale, -degrees/+degrees, perhaps you can preset motor to 5east, mount your dish to receive 5east, but your motor still needs to be pointing directly to due south for correct arc positions.
    digicon is the chap for your question, he always helps.
    Do not send me iptv/cline requests,

technical or iptv/cline server questions in PM!

I will not answer!

Comment

• Mobley3
      Experienced Board Member
      • Jun 2012

Originally posted by f1fan
      I'm considering putting a motor on to my TD88, currently it's focused on 9E and I only use it for one channel for a couple of hours a month and seems such a waste.

I've never used a motor before and despite lots of research am unsure how easy it will be to setup with my Openbox S10.