Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

Problems with Skybox F5

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • confusednewbie
    • Jun 2013

Problems with Skybox F5

Hello everyone

I'm completely new to all this and would be grateful if someone could help me.

I recently bought a Skybox F5 and it was already set up and ready for use.We had no problems with it and were able to view all channels with no issues but I think that we have accidently deleted the c-line and now we can only access free view channels as all the others are scrambled.

Is there any way I can fix the problem? Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance
  • duhoki
    Experienced Board Member
    • Aug 2011

Re: HELP PLEASE - Problems with Skybox F5

Hi and welcome to forum mate. If you go to Menu - Network Local Settings - Camds Setup - CCcam Client Setup or somewhere in that menu you should see if you cline is in it or not. Have you tested if your box do have internett access? Test with ******* or other.

If you have deleted you cline then you can load a new one like this:

1. Create a file called CCcam.cfg using wordpad or notepad(remember capital CCC)

2. Open “CCcam.cfg” file , and copy and paste the available code into notepad or wordpad and save it.

3. Copy it on a USB

Example cline:

C: test.skybox.com 12000 user1008 password

Remember Satlover offer premium server and also free server you can try.

To load it in to your box do following:

Menu - Network Local Settings - Camds Setup - CCcam Client Setup - Update Files by USB

Press ok to put a tick (or green add button) next to CCcam.cfg (CCam plug)
    Press yellow "read" button.