Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

DM Ethernet problem

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • peremacedonia
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2010
    • 110

    DM Ethernet problem

    I have problem with ethernet socet.I cant connect with PC or do anything via lan.When i reboot the light are on but when enigma start they go off,and cant share.I check cable is ok.Router is ok so dont post answers like that.
    Now is OK after 10-15 reboots but if i reboot again, i will have the same problem,and i need again to restart box couple of times.
    [B][COLOR="Red"]Rule n.33 kid..... Concentrate[/COLOR][/B]
  • Bazinga
    Experienced Member
    • Aug 2011
    • 409

    #2
    Re: DM Ethernet problem

    Originally posted by peremacedonia
    I have problem with ethernet socet.I cant connect with PC or do anything via lan.When i reboot the light are on but when enigma start they go off,and cant share.I check cable is ok.Router is ok so dont post answers like that.
    Now is OK after 10-15 reboots but if i reboot again, i will have the same problem,and i need again to restart box couple of times.
    I find it very difficult to understand what you are saying but sound like to me you need to reflash whatever dreambox you are using with NULL modem Serial cable and Dreamup software? it would help us if you tell us which dreambox model and if its genuine or clone.
    DM800HD Clone Satellite
    VU+ Duo Genuine
    SlingBox Pro HD / Sling Player - Fibrelink

    Oh Enigma2, You're my favourite linux based operating system.

    Comment

    • fantome
      Newbie
      • Jul 2011
      • 5

      #3
      Re: DM Ethernet problem

      Originally posted by peremacedonia
      I have problem with ethernet socet.I cant connect with PC or do anything via lan.When i reboot the light are on but when enigma start they go off,and cant share.I check cable is ok.Router is ok so dont post answers like that.
      Now is OK after 10-15 reboots but if i reboot again, i will have the same problem,and i need again to restart box couple of times.
      hello!
      You put an IP address not adequate.
      Do a search of the IP with DCC
      bye

      Comment

      • kalpikos
        Experienced Board Member
        • Sep 2011
        • 6116

        #4
        Re: DM Ethernet problem

        I had similar problem in my dm500 original

        It was hardware malfunction.

        If you have original DM = go to service,
        if it's a clone..... buy a new one.
        If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button

        Comment

        • peremacedonia
          Senior Member
          • Jun 2010
          • 110

          #5
          Re: DM Ethernet problem

          If is hardware problem why now is working but if i reboot go off
          [B][COLOR="Red"]Rule n.33 kid..... Concentrate[/COLOR][/B]

          Comment

          • kalpikos
            Experienced Board Member
            • Sep 2011
            • 6116

            #6
            Re: DM Ethernet problem

            Beacuse it's hardware problem...

            I'm very sad to say that but... it's the truth.

            My DM500 had 2-3 capacitors burned.

            Lan was ok only after 2 reboot and 2 changes of dm IP.

            When connection established everything was ok..., but when power went off or rebooted my DM ,lan gone.

            I fixed my DM spending 50-60E in service.

            my receiver now works without any problem.

            If you want to test it, do the following:

            Give an IP to dreambox, then reboot -- after that reboot again

            If your lan is not working properly --- you have problem.
            If You Like My Post..... Please Press the Thanks Button

            Comment

            • peremacedonia
              Senior Member
              • Jun 2010
              • 110

              #7
              Re: DM Ethernet problem

              cant conect anymore i will buy new one this days
              [B][COLOR="Red"]Rule n.33 kid..... Concentrate[/COLOR][/B]

              Comment

              • vimmers
                Experienced Board Member
                • Jun 2010
                • 1179

                #8
                Re: DM Ethernet problem

                i hope you buy a real box not a clone of a kind

                Comment

                • peremacedonia
                  Senior Member
                  • Jun 2010
                  • 110

                  #9
                  Re: DM Ethernet problem

                  dm500hd is a good choice or not?
                  [B][COLOR="Red"]Rule n.33 kid..... Concentrate[/COLOR][/B]

                  Comment

                  • vimmers
                    Experienced Board Member
                    • Jun 2010
                    • 1179

                    #10
                    Re: DM Ethernet problem

                    i don't know i haven't tried it i have a dm7000s and a dm800hd

                    Comment

                    • runmo
                      Experienced Board Member
                      • Jun 2010
                      • 4645

                      #11
                      Re: DM Ethernet problem

                      Originally posted by peremacedonia
                      dm500hd is a good choice or not?
                      Owners of db 500hd seem to be happy with their box, so guess it's no risk getting one. Dreambox models are known for good quality.
                      I would suggest vu+ model, very good quality and better price than dreambox.
                      Myself working with vu+ duo hd and no ethernetproblems at all.

                      Comment

                      • skytec
                        Experienced Board Member
                        • Mar 2010
                        • 1208

                        #12
                        Re: DM Ethernet problem

                        Originally posted by peremacedonia
                        cant conect anymore i will buy new one this days
                        Why just buy a new receiver? Try to ask at any service and you will see ...
                        Is my post useful for you? Please press [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC][SIZE="3"][/SIZE][COLOR="Magenta"][/COLOR]

                        Comment

                        • peremacedonia
                          Senior Member
                          • Jun 2010
                          • 110

                          #13
                          Re: DM Ethernet problem

                          Originally posted by runmo
                          Owners of db 500hd seem to be happy with their box, so guess it's no risk getting one. Dreambox models are known for good quality.
                          I would suggest vu+ model, very good quality and better price than dreambox.
                          Myself working with vu+ duo hd and no ethernetproblems at all.
                          Im not sure if i cant find vu+ here,if i buy i must buy online.Any good site to sugest.
                          [B][COLOR="Red"]Rule n.33 kid..... Concentrate[/COLOR][/B]

                          Comment

                          • noypi
                            Board Senior Member
                            • Dec 2011
                            • 219

                            #14
                            Re: DM Ethernet problem

                            some ebay uk sellers might ship them abroad. there are loads of dreamboxes and azboxes there. or a satellite store in your country.
                            spiderbox hd 7000
                            90 cm motorised dish

                            Comment

                            • BM300
                              Senior Member
                              • Sep 2010
                              • 188

                              #15
                              Re: DM Ethernet problem

                              Are we supposed to guess what box model you have?
                              And what image you have on it?

                              How can we help you if we do not have enough information from you?

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X