Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

How long for EPG.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • erno
    Senior Member
    • Aug 2011
    • 100

    How long for EPG.

    I have played a bit with the EPG stuff on my DM800, and the usage is a bit confusing.
    I have installed the plugins "EPG refresh" and "EPG search".
    These plugins work well but don't show a lot.
    Is it possible to get long EPGs ? A week or few days in advance ?
    What I get is more a few hours in advance, which is not very usefull.
  • Jay10
    Member
    • Mar 2011
    • 47

    #2
    Re: How long for EPG.

    Originally posted by erno
    I have played a bit with the EPG stuff on my DM800, and the usage is a bit confusing.
    I have installed the plugins "EPG refresh" and "EPG search".
    These plugins work well but don't show a lot.
    Is it possible to get long EPGs ? A week or few days in advance ?
    What I get is more a few hours in advance, which is not very usefull.
    I also have the same problem with DM500s. I'am only able to see what is on now and next

    Comment

    • erno
      Senior Member
      • Aug 2011
      • 100

      #3
      Re: How long for EPG.

      Do the channels broadcast a long EPG ?
      Maybe some channels only show short EPG, which may explain what we can't see more .

      I have noticed that the Swiss chanels (TSR ...) show much more .

      Comment

      • Bazinga
        Experienced Member
        • Aug 2011
        • 409

        #4
        Re: How long for EPG.

        Originally posted by erno
        Do the channels broadcast a long EPG ?
        Maybe some channels only show short EPG, which may explain what we can't see more .

        I have noticed that the Swiss chanels (TSR ...) show much more .
        you need to download and install crossepg for 7 day epg.

        _http://code.******.com/p/crossepg/
        DM800HD Clone Satellite
        VU+ Duo Genuine
        SlingBox Pro HD / Sling Player - Fibrelink

        Oh Enigma2, You're my favourite linux based operating system.

        Comment

        • florinn
          Junior Member
          • Dec 2010
          • 10

          #5
          Re: How long for EPG.

          CroosEPG solve all problems with epg for 1 week,
          but for accurate epg you have to update every few day because sometimes television change events

          Comment

          • erno
            Senior Member
            • Aug 2011
            • 100

            #6
            Re: How long for EPG.

            I didn't succeed in making it work. Is there a good tutorial ?

            Comment

            • erno
              Senior Member
              • Aug 2011
              • 100

              #7
              Re: How long for EPG.

              At last I succeded inthe installation.
              Then I struggled becauseof the setting menu missing.
              I reinstalled another version and it seems to be properly installed.

              The pb now is that I launch it from green button, it download stuff, but when I lookat my EPG I see nothing more than my standard 2hours EPG.

              What did I miss ?

              Comment

              • Bazinga
                Experienced Member
                • Aug 2011
                • 409

                #8
                Re: How long for EPG.

                heres a trick I just discovered, if you switch to the audio channel that broadcast the EPG Data it automatically downloads the EPG Data, for Sky UK its EPG Background Audio Channel. Im not sure if CrossEPG is required to do that.
                DM800HD Clone Satellite
                VU+ Duo Genuine
                SlingBox Pro HD / Sling Player - Fibrelink

                Oh Enigma2, You're my favourite linux based operating system.

                Comment

                • erno
                  Senior Member
                  • Aug 2011
                  • 100

                  #9
                  Re: How long for EPG.

                  At last I made it work.
                  In fact all is stored in an epg.dat file.
                  So I had to indicate in the epg parameters that it has to look for the file in /media/hdd instead of flash.

                  Now it works great !
                  Thanks a lot to all of you.

                  Comment

                  • GerB68
                    Member
                    • Apr 2011
                    • 75

                    #10
                    Re: How long for EPG.

                    Originally posted by shiplu
                    ... if you switch to the audio channel that broadcast the EPG Data it automatically downloads the EPG Data, for Sky UK its EPG Background Audio Channel...
                    Where do you find or how do you access this audio channel.

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X