Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

Question about ecm times and packages

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • scooterman
    Board Senior Member
    • Sep 2011

Question about ecm times and packages

When on the free servers with high ecm times nds is pretty well unwatchable
    the question is what encryption types gives best results on free clines conax viaaccess etc.
    I noticed on astra 23E some packages are much more watchable so is there a particular encryption type that holds more stable than others and not so dependant on good connection ecm times.
  • pan1300
    Experienced Board Member
    • Apr 2012

Re: Question about ecm times and packages

hi

I'm no expert in this, but I have a feeling it's because 23,5E is less watched and popular rather than the encryption itself ; as said: I also find this sat 'better' than eg astra 1, 2 and HB (what freezes and freeserver concerns) - and this on different encryptions.

If I'm wrong, and there seems to be a logical and/or technical explanation, I would like to know also ...

Comment

• scooterman
      Board Senior Member
      • Sep 2011

Originally posted by pan1100
      hi

I'm no expert in this, but I have a feeling it's because 23,5E is less watched and popular rather than the encryption itself ; as said: I also find this sat 'better' than eg astra 1, 2 and HB (what freezes and freeserver concerns) - and this on different encryptions.

If I'm wrong, and there seems to be a logical and/or technical explanation, I would like to know also ...
      Well i had a play about and conax seems to hold more stable than any other with high ecm's rates,and we know nds is way out the ball park with a free server.