Welcome!

Welcome to Satlover forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement.

Please register if you would like to take part. link..

Register Now

Alert: Don't Use Hotmail Email Accounts for registration

Collapse

Before Access to all Forums and Trial accounts you must need to activate your account Email address

Clines, How to tell what they are for

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ziggylad
    • Aug 2011

Clines, How to tell what they are for

Hi all im new to this and was wodering, how can you tell what Sat, and package a Cline if for is there any way to find out ??
  • tibsom
    • Mar 2011

Re: Clines, How to tell what they are for

I think the best way to know it is by asking your cline provider. For every Cline exits one Fline in the other end and only your provider will know what he has available.

Comment

• Ziggylad
      • Aug 2011

Originally posted by tibsom
      I think the best way to know it is by asking your cline provider. For every Cline exits one Fline in the other end and only your provider will know what he has available.
      So only the person who has the server for the cline will Know what sat and package it is for ? So when people post free clines on here, how are we supposed to know what it is for, surely when they post they should state what it is, sat wise and package..

Comment

• redhezuk
        Experienced Board Member
        • Mar 2011

Originally posted by Ziggylad
        So only the person who has the server for the cline will Know what sat and package it is for ? So when people post free clines on here, how are we supposed to know what it is for, surely when they post they should state what it is, sat wise and package..
        Normally free lines will state what specific package they are for or just state "full" meaning most popular packages are likely to be included. Of course it does depend where they are posted as could be 2nd hand with that information not included in the post!

Comment

• besit